Nomination Committee for AGM 2023

Pursuant to the instruction for Eltel AB´s Nomination Committee the company shall have a Nomination Committee comprising one representative for each of the four largest shareholders, registered with Euroclear Sweden AB on the last banking day in August the year before the Annual General Meeting (AGM).

On 31 August 2022, the four largest shareholders of Eltel AB were Solero Luxco S.á.r.l. (a company controlled by Triton Funds), Wipunen Varainhallinta Oy, the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund (AP4), and Heikintorppa Oy. All of the shareholders referred to above together represent 48.2% of the votes in the company.

The Nomination Committee has now been appointed and comprises the following members:

  • Erik Malmberg, Solero Luxco S.á.r.l. (16.4% of votes)
  • Peter Immonen, Wipunen Varainhallinta Oy (14.3% of votes)
  • Thomas Ehlin, the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund (AP4) (9.6% of votes)
  • Ingeborg Åkermarck, Heikintorppa Oy (7.9% of votes)

Erik Malmberg has been appointed as chairman of the Nomination Committee.

The main objective and responsibility of the Nomination Committee is to present proposals on the election and remuneration of chairman and members of the Board of Directors and the statutory auditor to the AGM. Eltel’s AGM for the financial year 2022 will take place on 11 May 2023. Shareholders who wish to present proposals to the Nomination Committee for the 2023 AGM are invited to submit them to In order for the Nomination Committee to be able to consider submitted proposals with sufficient care, these should be submitted no later than 10 March 2023. The Committee’s proposal will be presented in the Notice to the AGM 2023 and on the company website.

Contact Person